New GMCD 2022

Posted on 2022-12-27
Tags: ,

Around Christmas time, roughly each year since 2005, I’ve made a “playlist” each year. I used to burn CDs and give them as presents to friends and relatives, and I called them “GMCDs”.

It appears that I missed making one in December 2021, but I made one this year. See below for the content of the playlist.

This year instead of burning CDs, I uploaded the contents of the playlist to MixCloud. (Well, I also did burn a few CDs…)

Find the Mixcloud GMCD show here.

You can find all of the playlists I’ve made here

gmcd-2022-12

  1. Tiawa - Mountains Of Metal
    From the album Moonlit Train

  2. Ana Mazzotti - Agora Ou Nunca Mais
    From the album Ninguem Vai Me Segurar

  3. Gretchen Parlato - É Preciso Perdoar
    From the album Flor

  4. Cleo Sol - Sunshine
    From the album Mother

  5. Roy Ayers with Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Sunflowers
    From the album Roy Ayers JID002

  6. Submotion Orchestra - All Yours
    From the album Finest Hour

  7. The Souljazz Orchestra - Sorrow Fly Away
    From the album Under Burning Skies

  8. The Dining Rooms - Art Is A Cat (Feat. Beatrice Velasco Moreno)
    From the album Art Is A Cat

  9. Beady Belle - Last Dance
    From the album Nothing But The Truth

  10. Guts - Já Não Há Mais Paz Feat. Catia Werneck
    From the album Philantropiques

  11. Natalie Duncan - Sirens
    From the album Free

  12. Tiawa - Can’t Turn Back
    From the album Moonlit Train