fIREHOSE setlist (May 1993)

Posted on 2019-10-23
Tags: ,

I was recently reminded that I have the band’s hand-written setlist from a show in the early ’90s by fIREHOSE. After the show, a friend of mine asked the band for it, and she then gave it to me. It has been in a box of stored stuff in a closet for a while now. Probably the last time I thought about it, scanners weren’t commonplace!! See below for a scan.

Anyhow, I saw this show at the WOW (Woodmen of the World) hall in Eugene, Oregon. At the time, I was a graduate student at the University of Oregon, in Eugene. By my memory, the show occurred in the spring before I got married, so 1993 is surely the correct year.

Someone – presumably Mike @wattfrompedro (??) – seems to have written the setlist on the back of some scratch paper from the WOW hall (namely, an order to a copy shop in Eugene which appears to be unrelated to their gig…); indications on the back of the setlist suggest that the show was in May.

A fair amount of time has gone by since then, but I remember enjoying the music!!

Keep Jamming Econo

ref0

ref1